Tai Chi Tango

The Five Elements of Tai Chi

In the beginning it was a martial art. It evolved through Confucianism and Taoism. Training involves 5 elements: taolu – solo hand, weapons, and posture … neigong & qigong – breathing, movement, and awareness … tuishou – response … sanshou – defense. Today you can see the Tai Chi performed every morning by women in a park across from the Hilton Financial District in San Francisco at 750 Kearny Street. They are unperturbed by tourists, gawkers, and cameras.

Tai Chi Tango

Portsmouth Square on Kearny St in San Francisco, November 2015

Published by


Publishes Steel Wheels - The Tao Of Motorcycling: http://steelwheelsblog.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s